British Council of Egypt

The British Council operates in 110 countries and is divided into 13 regions. Region NENA includes three offices in Egypt, two in Cairo based in Agouza and Heliopolis, and one in Alexandria employing 200 staff and there are plans to expand the region into the countries, Libya and Algeria.